• Indiabulls Asset Management

Transforming Digital Lending in India

Instant and convenient personal loans
About Indiabulls Ventures

Indiabulls Ventures is a growing financial services company with presence in consumer lending, asset reconstruction and capital market business. The company through its subsidiary Indiabulls Consumer Finance Ltd. (IBCFL), formerly IVL Finance Limited, provides personal loan offerings.

On the back of digital transformation in the banking and financial services sector, the company has found a sweet spot in the lending business backed by a future ready digital offering for today’s consumer – Indiabulls Dhani. Indiabulls Dhani, a mobile and web based loan fulfilment application, has been developed to cater to the aspirational needs of the everyday Indian by offering quick and convenient personal financing solutions. Ranking amongst the top 3 downloaded mobile applications in the financial services sector, Indiabulls Dhani had more than 11.5 million downloads as on September, 2018.

The company has a robust reach across the country, with offices in more than 124 cities. To further expand its network, IBCFL launched Indiabulls Partner, a platform wherein agents can refer Indiabulls Dhani to potential customers and earn commissions. The program now has more than 1.09 lakh partners.

IBCFL has loan assets worth ₹ 101.40 Bn. as on 30 th September, 2018 and has been rated ‘AA’ by CARE.

Key Highlights
3rd Largest
11.5+ Mn. downloads for Dhani
AA Highest
Amongst Top 3 financial services apps downloaded
AA Highest
Rated ‘AA’ by CARE
investor venture
Loan Assets worth ₹ 101.40 Bn.
Management Team
Sameer Gehlaut
Founder & Chairman

Sameer Gehlaut is the Founder and Executive Chairman of the Indiabulls Group. Having founded the country’s first online trading platform in 1999, he laid the foundation for one of the largest financial power houses, straddling the entire financial services space, viz. mortgage lending, consumer finance, wealth management, real estate development and infrastructure and pharmaceuticals.

Under his steady leadership, the Group has grown from strength to strength. The Group’s flagship company, Indiabulls Housing Finance, is a Nifty 50 company and has been rated AAA by S&P and Moody’s. His vision has helped the Group foray into many new sectors, like the consumer finance space with Indiabulls Dhani - a digitally pioneering personal loan offering.

Prior to founding the Indiabulls Group, Mr. Gehlaut worked briefly with Halliburton, one of the world’s largest oil field services companies.

Mr. Gehlaut holds a B. Tech degree in Mechanical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi.

Divyesh Shah
Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Divyesh Shah is the Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of Indiabulls Ventures Ltd. (IVL) since 2007. He has been associated with Indiabulls Group since its inception and helped the company emerge as a leading financial services player. He is one of the core committee members responsible for all the strategic decisions of Indiabulls Group.

Mr. Shah has played a pivotal role in transforming Indiabulls Ventures Limited (erstwhile Indiabulls Securities Limited) into an integrated financial power house. From largely being a retail securities broker, IVL today straddles diverse and multiple strata, namely stock broking, third party product distribution and retail financing ARC.

He has a rich and diverse industry experience of over 24 years in the securities and brokerage business.

Mr. Shah holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from University of Madras.

Rajeev Agrawal
Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Rajeev Lochan Agrawal is the Chief Financial Officer of Indiabulls Ventures Ltd. (IVL). He joined Indiabulls Group in 2006 and was appointed as CFO of IVL in 2014.

Mr. Agrawal is responsible for managing financial and accounting functions of the company including budgeting, forecasting, performance analysis, direct & indirect taxation, cash flow functions. He is actively involved in the enhancing and implementing accounting systems, processes, tools and internal controls in the organisation for mitigating associated risks.

He is a qualified Chartered Accountant from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. He also holds B.Com Degree (IGNOU), Certification in IFRS (ICAI), Diploma in Information System Audit (ICAI) and has also passed CISA (ISACA,USA).

Pinank Shah
Executive Director

Mr. Pinank Jayant Shah is the Chief Executive officer of Indiabulls Consumer Finance Ltd., a subsidiary of Indiabulls Ventures Ltd. He is also an Executive Director of Indiabulls Ventures Ltd. He has more than 15 years of experience in retail & corporate lending, and fund raising.

Mr. Shah has been with the Indiabulls Group for more than 7 years, earlier leading the the investment program and raising of funds from debt/equity markets for Indiabulls Housing Finance, as its Treasury Head.


Prior to joining to joining the Indiabulls Group, Mr. Shah was associated with Housing Development Finance Corporation Ltd for almost 10 years, where he led the corporate lending portfolio for the company.


Mr. Shah is an alumnus of the Mumbai University and a Master in Management Studies (Finance) from Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai.

Lalit Sharma
Compliance Officer

Mr. Lalit Sharma is the Company Secretary and Compliance Officer of Indiabulls Ventures Ltd. (IVL). He has been associated with the Company since 2016 and has 12 years of experience in the secretarial and compliance related matters. Prior to joining Indiabulls, he was with Sahara India Pariwar.

Mr. Sharma is a certified company secretary from the Institute of Company Secretaries of India. He holds a Bachelor of Laws degree from CH. Charan Singh University, Meerut and a Post Graduate Diploma in business administration through distance learning from the Institute of Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning.

Board of Directors
Sameer Gehlaut

Founder & Executive Chairman

Gagan Banga

Non-Executive Director

Divyesh Shah

Executive Director & CEO

Pinak Jayant Shah

Executive Director

Vijayalakshmi Rajaram Iyer

Independent Director

Shyam Lal Bansal

Independent Director

Alok Kumar Misra

Independent Director